Skip tips option in user tip should not delete welcome message

I signed up at try some days ago and used the skip tips option at the first tip that was shown to me. When I used it, this also immediately deleted the personal message I received. This is something I did not expect to happen, though it seems intentional.
In my opinion, the welcome message is more than a tip. Even if a user knows how Discourse works, I’d like them to receive it. Maybe the admin even personalized it. Most of the information is more site-specific than Discourse-specific. While you…

Discuss this on our forum.